Site Navigation

Columbia to Entertain Dartmouth for Baseball Title

Thursday, May 6, 2010

PRINCETON, N.J. -- Columbia, the Lou Gehrig Division winner, will host Dartmouth, the Red Rolfe Division winner, for in the 2010 Ivy League Baseball Championship Series, beginning on Saturday, May 8 at Columbia's Robertson Field at the Baker Athletics Complex.

The Lions earned the right to host by virtue of having the League's best record after going 14-6 (.700) in Ivy play. The Big Green finished 13-7 (.650). The team's played at doubleheader earlier in the year in Hanover, N.H., with Columbia taking the first game, 5-2, and Dartmouth winning the second, 9-4.

More information will be provided during the week but the schedule for the best of three series for the Ivy League title is as follows:

Saturday, May 8
Columbia vs. Dartmouth -- Game 1 -- Noon

Columbia vs. Dartmouth -- Game 2 -- 30 minutes after the conclusion of game one

Sunday, May 9
Columbia vs. Dartmouth -- Game 3, if necessary -- 1 p.m.