Site Navigation
 

A SIRIUS Matchup

Tuesday, September 11, 2007


This season will be the third in a three-year agreement between SIRIUS Satellite Radio and the Ivy League to broadcast a "Game of the Week" for football and men's basketball. The first broadcast of the season will be Saturday night's football game between Penn and No. 25 Lafayette.

SIRIUS will feature both football and basketball games from all eight Ivy League schools -- Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Harvard, Penn, Princeton and Yale -- and showcase some of the best matchups of the season. Here is the broadcast schedule for 2007:

Saturday, September 15 -- Lafayette at Penn -- 6 pm
Saturday, September 22 -- Brown at Harvard -- 7:30 pm
Saturday, September 29 -- Penn at Dartmouth -- 12:30 pm
Saturday, October 6 -- Hampton at Princeton -- 3:30 pm
Saturday, October 13 -- Penn at Columbia -- 1:30 pm
Saturday, October 20 -- Columbia at Dartmouth -- 12:30 pm
Friday, October 26 -- Cornell at Princeton -- 7 pm
Saturday, October 27 -- Yale at Columbia -- 12:30 pm
Saturday, November 3 -- Princeton at Penn -- Noon
Saturday, November 10 -- Columbia at Cornell -- 1 pm
Saturday, November 17 -- Harvard at Yale -- Noon

SIRIUS, "The Best Radio on Radio," delivers more than 130 channels of the best programming in all of radio. SIRIUS is the original and only home of 100 percent commercial free music channels in satellite radio, offering 69 music channels. SIRIUS also delivers 65 channels of sports, news, talk, entertainment, traffic, weather and data. SIRIUS is the Official Satellite Radio Partner of the NFL, NBA and NHL and broadcasts live play-by-play games of the NFL, NBA and NHL. All SIRIUS programming is available for a monthly subscription fee of only $12.95.

SIRIUS products for the car, truck, home, RV and boat are available in more than 25,000 retail locations, including Best Buy, Circuit City, Crutchfield, Costco, Target, Wal-Mart, Sam's Club, RadioShack and at shop.sirius.com.