Site Navigation
 

2011 Ivy League Football on VERSUS Schedule Announced

PHILADELPHIA and PRINCETON, N.J. -- Ivy League football will be once again featured on VERSUS as the League Office announced the five-game schedule on the network for the 2011 season.

The 2011 schedule expands to five games, up from the three Ivy football games VERSUS televised during the 2010 season.

The 2011 Ivy League football schedule on VERSUS opens Saturday, Sept. 24, with Yale hosting Cornell in a Noon kickoff from the Yale Bowl. Two-time defending champion Penn makes its first of three-straight appearances, beginning on Saturday, Oct. 15, on the road at Columbia for the Lions' homecoming in the only 3:30 p.m. start on the slate. The Quakers welcome Yale to Franklin Field on Saturday, Oct. 22, and, then three weeks later, travel to Harvard on Saturday, Nov. 12, in games set for Noon kickoffs. The 128th edition of "The Game," Harvard at Yale, is also set for a Noon start on Saturday, Nov. 19, to close out the schedule.

The five-game slate marks the fourth-consecutive year Ivy League football airs on VERSUS as the network has televised 12 Ivy matchups featuring all eight schools over the past three seasons.

"We are very appreciative of the relationship and support VERSUS has shown for the Ivy League and Ivy League football," said Ivy League Executive Director Robin Harris. "Our League and our member institutions are fortunate to have a broadcast partner in VERSUS to showcase Ivy League football nationally to our passionate alumni and fans."

2011 Ivy League Football on VERSUS Schedule
Schedule subject to change; all times ET

Date Game Time
Saturday, September 24
Cornell at Yale
Noon
Saturday, October 15
Penn at Columbia
3:30 pm
Saturday, October 22
Yale at Penn
Noon
Saturday, November 12
Penn at Harvard Noon
Saturday, November 19
Harvard at Yale Noon