Site Navigation

National Football Foundation to Stream the 2011 Asa S. Bushnell Cup Presentation Live

Click here to watch | 2011 Asa S. Bushnell Cup Finalists Announcement

PRINCETON, N.J. -- In partnership with the National Football Foundation (NFF), the Ivy League's 2011 Asa S. Bushnell Cup Presentation will be streamed live on with access to the live stream on

The 2011 presentation of the Asa S. Bushnell Cup, which honors the League's Football Players of the Year, is Monday, Dec. 5 at a special reception and press conference beginning at 11:30 a.m. at the famed Waldorf=Astoria Hotel in New York City.

The Offensive Player of Year will be announced from the two finalists -- Cornell sophomore quarterback Jeff Mathews and Dartmouth senior tailback Nick Schwieger -- and the Defensive Player of the Year will be unveiled between the two finalists -- Harvard senior defensive lineman Josue Ortiz and Penn senior linebacker Erik Rask.

For the first time in the award's 41-year history and in the conference's 56-year history, the Ivy League is recognizing Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year, honoring each as a recipient of the Asa S. Bushnell Cup from their respective sides of play.

The NFF and the Ivy League are co-hosting the Bushnell Cup presentation in New York City for the second-consecutive year the day before the NFF Annual Awards Dinner.

Last year, Schwieger and Harvard's Gino Gordon were named co-recipients of the Bushnell Cup.