Site Navigation

Six Men's Basketball Ivies Recognized on the 2010-11 NABC Honors Court

Courtesy of the National Association of Basketball Coaches

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -- Six Ivy League men's basketball student-athletes were named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) NABC Honors Court, recognizing those collegiate basketball student-athletes who excelled in academics during the 2010-11 season.

Brown's Garrett Leffelman, Peter Sullivan, Christopher Taylor, Adrian Williams and Columbia's Steve Egee and Anseno Ampim represented the Ivies on the list. Brown had the highest number of student-athletes honored among Ivy League schools and the third most cited among all Division I teams.

The NABC Honors Court recognizes the talents and gifts that these men possess off the court, and the hard work they exhibit in the classroom. In order to be named to the Honors Court, an athlete must meet a high standard of academic criteria.

The qualifications are 1) academically a junior or senior and a varsity player, 2) cumulative GPA of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the 2010-11 academic year, 3) must have matriculated at least one year at their current institution, and 4) member of an NCAA Division I, II, III, or NAIA institution.