Site Navigation

Eleven Men's Basketball Ivies Recognized on the 2011-12 NABC Honors Court

NABC Release

Courtesy of the National Association of Basketball Coaches

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -- Eleven Ivy League men's basketball student-athletes were named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Honors Court, recognizing those collegiate basketball student-athletes who excelled in academics during the 2010-11 season.

Brown's Stephen Albrecht, Tyler Ponticeli and Peter Sullivan, and Columbia's Brian Barbour and Dean Kowalski, Harvard's Brandyn Curry and Jeffrey Georgatos and Yale's Brian Katz, Sam Martin, Austin Morgan and Reggie Wilhite represented the Ivies on the list. Yale had the highest number of student-athletes honored among Ivy League schools and tied for the fourth-most cited among all NCAA Division I teams.

The NABC Honors Court recognizes the talents and gifts that these men possess off the court, and the hard work they exhibit in the classroom.

The qualifications are 1) academically a junior or senior and a varsity player, 2) cumulative GPA of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the 2011-12 academic year, 3) must have matriculated at least one year at their current institution, and 4) member of an NCAA Division I, II, III, or NAIA institution.