Site Navigation

Three Ivy Teams, 31 Student-Athletes Receive 2010 ITA Men's Tennis Academic Awards

SKILLMAN, N.J. -- Three Ivy League men’s tennis teams and 31 Ivy student-athletes were recognized by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) in its 2010 NCAA Division I Men’s Tennis Academic Awards.

Cornell, Princeton and Yale were honored as All-Academic Teams for earning a cumulative GPA of 3.2 or greater for their respective squad. Led by eight Yale selections, the Ivy League had 31 student-athletes from five institutions earning distinction for maintaining grade-point averages of 3.5 or above.

The League’s 2010 ITA Men’s Scholar-Athletes are:

Cornell (7) - Evan Bernstein, Ashish Bhandari, Jeremy Feldman, Jonathan Fife, Andrew Gauthier, Richard Offutt and Jonathan Jaklitsch

Dartmouth (7) - Jeffery Friedman, Stephen Greif, Christopher Ho, Michael Jacobs, Curtis Roby, Harold Shrunk and Alexander de Chatellus

Harvard (5) - Alexei Chijoff-Evans, Alastair Felton, Mac McAnulty, Tunc Kiymaz and Will McNamee

Princeton (4) - Ilya Trubov, Alex Faust, Paker Preyer and Ravi Yegya-Raman

Yale (8) - James Dawson, Matthew Schimmel, Jordan Abergel, Calvin Bennett, Ryan Berman, Erik Blumenkranz, Joel Samaha and Daniel Hoffman