Site Navigation

Princeton Men Claim 2010 Ivy Heps Men's Cross Country Title, Cabral Wins Individual Title

Princeton Men Claim 2010 Ivy Heps Men's Cross Country Title, Cabral Wins Individual Title

Complete Men's Results

Photo Gallery

Interview with Princeton's Donn Cabral

Interview with Princeton Head Coach Steve Dolan

BRONX, N.Y. – Led by individual title winner Donn Cabral, Princeton's men claimed its fourth Ivy League Heptagonal Cross Country Championship team title in the last five years.

Less than an hour after the Tiger women earned their fifth consecutive title, the men's squad made it an orange and black sweep, totaling 33 points Friday at Van Cortlandt Park.

Cabral, who placed sixth overall in 2009, held off reigning champion Dan Chenoweth of Harvard, crossing the finish line in 24:03.8. Chenoweth took second in 24:14.0. Dartmouth's Ethan Shaw was third in 23:24.7, Columbia's Tom Poland was fourth in 24:30.4 and Princeton's Brian Leung was fifth in 24:35.6.

Princeton's five scorers included Cabral in first, Leung in fifth, Kyle Soloff in sixth (24:37.8), Mark Amirault in eighth (24:41.2) and Max Kaulbach in 13th (24:56.0).

Dartmouth finished second with 55 points and Columbia, which won the 2009 team title, was third with 94 points. Penn took fourth with 118 points, Cornell was fifth with 126 points, Harvard was sixth with 141 points, Yale was seventh with 149 points and Brown rounded out the field in eighth with 188 points.

The top seven individual finishers earn All-Ivy first team honors and the eighth through 14th placewinners earn second team honors.

2010 Men's Cross Country All-Ivy
First Team
Donn Cabral, Princeton, JR
Dan Chenoweth, Harvard, SR
Ethan Shaw, Dartmouth, JR
Tom Poland, Columbia, SR
Brian Leung, Princeton, JR
Kyle Soloff, Princeton, SR
Adrien Dannemiller, Cornell, SR

Second Team
Mark Amirault, Princeton, SR
Jeff Perrella, Yale, SR
Phil Royer, Dartmouth, SO
Tom Robbins, Dartmouth, SR
Brad Kenimer, Dartmouth, JR
Max Kaulbach, Princeton, JR
Nate Edelman, Cornell, SR