Site Navigation

Twenty-Four Ivies Earn USTFCCCA All-Region Honors

Harvard's Dan Chenoweth
Harvard's Dan Chenoweth

Courtesy U.S Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association

Complete USTFCCCA Release

NEW ORLEANS – The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) recognized nearly 450 athletes, including 15 Ivy men and eight Ivy women, that earned All-Region awards for cross country in Division I following the NCAA Regional Championships on Saturday. Athletes of member schools that finished in the top 25 individually at one of the nine regional sites earned the honor.

The Florida State women’s team (South region) was the only team in the country to place all seven of their runners in their region’s top 25. Georgetown notched six All-Region honors.

On the men’s side, Alabama, Princeton, Florida State, and Arkansas had six runners finish in the top 25 of their respective regions to earn All-Region status.

In the conference rankings, the Big 12 Conference notched 34 women and 26 men on the list to lead both categories. The Big East (25), Big Ten (24), and SEC (22) followed on the men’s side while the ACC (28), Big East (25), and Big Ten (24) came after the Big 12 on the women’s side.

Indiana State University will host the NCAA Division I Cross Country Championships on November 22, at the LaVern Gibson Championship Course located at the Wabash Valley Family Sports Center in Terre Haute, Ind. The women’s race will begin at approximately 12:08 p.m. Eastern, followed by the men’s race at approximately 12:48 p.m.

A live webcast of the championships will be broadcast from noon to 1:30 p.m. Eastern time, Monday, November 22, on  In addition, highlights from the championships will be included as part of the CBS NCAA Fall Seasonal Show scheduled to air on Saturday, December 18 from 1:00 to 2:00 p.m. Eastern time on CBS HD.

On Tuesday, the USTFCCCA will release the final regular-season national coaches’ poll of the season in Division I. Oklahoma State (men) and Villanova (women) were the top vote getters in the pre-region poll.

Ivy League All-Region Selections (Men)
Matt Duffy, Brown, Northeast Region
Tom Poland, Columbia, Northeast Region
Nate Edelman, Cornell, Northeast Region
Adrien Dannemiller, Cornell, Northeast Region
Ethan Shaw, Dartmouth, Northeast Region
Phil Royer, Dartmouth, Northeast Region
Tom Robbins, Dartmouth, Northeast Region
Dan Chenoweth, Harvard, Northeast Region
Chris Baird, Penn, Mid-Atlantic Region
Brian Leung, Princeton, Mid-Atlandtic Region
Donn Cabral, Princeton, Mid-Atlantic Region
Mark Amirault, Princeton, Mid-Atlantic Region
Joe Stilin, Princeton, Mid-Atlantic Region
Max Kaulbach, Princeton, Mid-Atlantic Region
Alejandro Arroyo Yamin, Princeton, Mid-Atlantic Region
Jeff Perrella, Yale, Northeast Region

Ivy League All-Region Selections (Women)
Margaret Connelly, Brown, Northeast Region
Caroline McDonough, Columbia, Northeast Region
Devin McMahon, Cornell, Northeast Region
Kelsey Karys, Cornell, Northeast Region
Leslie Kovach, Penn, Mid-Atlantic Region
Alex Banfich, Princeton, Mid-Atlantic Region
Sarah Cummings, Princeton, Mid-Atlantic Region
Ashley Higginson, Princeton, Mid-Atlantic Region