Site Navigation

Forty-Four Ivy Women's Rowers Named 2011 CRCA National Scholar-Athletes

Courtesy of the Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association

PRINCETON, N.J. -- A total of 44 Ivy League women’s rowers were named National Scholar-Athletes by the Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) for the 2011 season.

The student-athletes were selected for maintaining a 3.5 cumulative GPA or higher for her career (through the fall semester/quarter for the current competition year) and met all eligibility rules as defined by her institution, were in her second, third or fourth year of eligibility and rowed in her institution's NCAA or IRA eligible boat(s) for a minimum of 75 percent of the current spring races or racing in a regional conference event.

Ivy student-athletes named 2011 CRCA National Scholar-Athletes were:

Brown (8) -- Catherine Borders, Anne Hooper, Casey Kelsey, Lauren Libfraind, Laura McLellan, Elizabeth Mills, Hope Richardson, and Beatrice Sims

Columbia (5) -- Kasey Koopmans, Louisa Mink, Stephanie Ngai, Rebecca Randall, and Natalie Rutherford

Cornell (8) -- Judy Amsalem, Margaret Cook, Erica Crump, Tracy Eisser, Jeannette Friedman, Solveig Imsdahl, Anna Payne, and Anna Psiaki

Dartmouth (9) -- Allison Armstrong, Sarah Cohan, Hayley Daniell, Anna Dobbin, Hayley Jansson, Sara Kler, Gabrielle Mezochow, Katherine Roddy, and Sarah Rutter

Radcliffe (4) -- Jill Carlson, Jessica Flakne, Laura Savarese, and Kirsten Van Fossen

Penn (1) -- Cassi Henderson

Princeton (2) -- Ashton Brown and Heidi Robbins

Yale (7) -- Margaret Ayers, Dara Dickson, Alexandra Fields, Nicole Grigg, Elizabeth Kalina, Stephanie Madner, and Lauren Ross