Site Navigation

43 Women's Rowers Receive CRCA Scholar-Athlete Recognition

PRINCETON, N.J. -- A total of 43 Ivy League women's rowers were named 2013-14 National Scholar-Athletes by the Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA).

The student-athletes were selected for maintaining a 3.5 cumulative GPA or higher for her career (through the fall semester/quarter for the current competition year) and met all eligibility rules as defined by her institution, in her second, third or fourth year of eligibility and rowed in her institution's NCAA or IRA eligible boat(s) for a minimum of 75 percent of the current spring races or racing in a regional conference event.


Brown (10) -- Emma Betuel, Louise Breen, Rachel Gottlieb, Logan Harris, Anna Johnson, Birch Malotky, Katie McKeen, Lucia Petty, Molly Sandza and Murrel Solberg

Cornell (1) -- Kelly Albanir

Dartmouth (10) -- Caroline Allan, Arenne Clark, Caroline Estill, Lilly Fleischmann, Bianca Jackson, Audrey Landis, Alexandra Lynn, Sarah McGowan, Mary Reckford and Maya Schechter

Harvard (8) -- Kelly Bauer, Mary Carmack, Maura Church, Margaret Nietfeld, Erun Slatery, Deva Steketee, Katie Wilcox and Jenny Wong

Penn (4) -- Jasmin Azizi, Jenna Hebert, Emily Redfield and Elizabeth Stulpin

Princeton (2) -- Nicole Byl and Olivia Sayvetz

Yale (8) -- Martha Cosgrove, Christine Devlin, Amina Edwards, Katharine Freeman, Laura Grimbergen, Christy Gudmundsson, Madison Lips and Collen Maher