Site Navigation

CBS College Sports Network To Broadcast 2010 Ivy Women’s Lax Championship Game

Saturday, May 01, 2010

NEW YORK -- CBS College Sports Network will broadcast live the championship game of the 2010 Ivy League Women’s Lacrosse Tournament Presented by Champion on Sunday, May 2 (12:30 PM, ET).

The tournament’s inaugural championship game will be played at Franklin Field in Philadelphia. Ralph Bednarczyk will call the action with former Georgetown standout Sarah Oliphant serving as analyst.

The Ivy League Women’s Lacrosse Tournament championship game adds to CBS College Sports Network’s lacrosse broadcast schedule, which includes the NCAA Division II and Division III Men’s and Women’s Lacrosse Championships and the NCAA Division I Women’s Lacrosse Championship.

The Ivy League tournament winner receives an automatic bid to the 2010 NCAA Division I Women’s Lacrosse Championship.

CBS College Sports Network is available across the country through local cable operators and nationally via satellite on DIRECTV Channel 613 and Dish Network Channel 152. For more information, go to

About The Ivy League
Founded in 1954, the Ivy League includes Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Harvard, Princeton and Yale Universities, Dartmouth College and the University of Pennsylvania, and provides the country’s widest intercollegiate athletic opportunities for both men and women, with over 8,000 athletes competing each year. The Ivy League annually finishes among the top conferences in the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics competitive rankings, and Ivy student-athletes annually compile the country’s best records in the NCAA Academic Performance Ratings.