Site Navigation

All Eight Ivy Women's Lacrosse Squads Earn IWLCA Academic Honors

GRAND LAKE, CO -- All eight Ivy League women's lacrosse squads were among 50 total NCAA Division I programs to earn Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association Academic Squad honors for the 2010 season. Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Harvard, Penn, Princeton and Yale all earned distiction by carrying a team GPA of 3.0 or higher.

The IWLCA also named a trio of Merit Squads. Hofstra University topped all schools in Division I for the 2010 season with a 3.492 GPA, while Stanford University (3.477) just edged Duke (3.471) to rank second.

Of the 53 institutions, 10 participated in the NCAA Championships, including runner-up Northwestern University and semifinalist Syracuse University.

Merit Squads

Hofstra University

Stanford University

Duke University


Academic Squads

University at Albany

American University

Boston College

Brown University

Canisius College

University of Cincinnati

Colgate University

Columbia University

Cornell University

Dartmouth College

University of Denver

University of Detroit Mercy

Drexel University

Duke University

Duquesne University

Fairfield University

University of Florida

Fresno State

The George Washington University

Georgetown University

Harvard University

Hofstra University

College of the Holy Cross

Iona College

La Salle University

Lafayette College

Lehigh University

University of Louisville

Manhattan College

Marist College

Monmouth University

University of New Hampshire

Northwestern University

University of Notre Dame

Old Dominion University

Penn State University

University of Pennsylvania

Princeton University

Quinnipiac University

Robert Morris University

Rutgers University

Sacred Heart University

Saint Mary's College of California

Stanford University

Syracuse University

Temple University

Towson University

Vanderbilt University

University of Vermont

Villanova University

Virginia Tech

Wagner College

The College of William & Mary

Yale University