Site Navigation

Harvard's Baskind Named IWLCA Scholar-Athlete of the Year, 19 Ivies Earn Honor Roll Status

PRINCETON, N.J. --  The IWLCA honored 173 student-athletes from 56 different institutions with inclusion in the 2012 Academic Honor Roll, which was released on Monday. Of that group, seven Ivy League schools were represented and 19 players earned the honor, inclduing IWLCA Scholar-Athlete of the Year Melanie Baskind of Harvard.

2012 Honorees

Brown University
Julia Keller, Senior, Education, Public Policy
Lindsay Minges, Junior, Public Policy
Kasey Wagner, Junior, Engineering, Economics

Columbia University
Jenny Schiff, Senior, Philosophy
Taylor Gattinella, Senior, Art History

Cornell University
Alison O'Neil, Senior, French, English (Cognitive Science)
Caroline Salisbury, Junior, Applied Economics and Management, Agricultural Sciences

Dartmouth College
Courtney Bennett, Junior, Psychology (Geography)
Kyra Hansson, Junior, Psychology
Hana Bowers, Junior, Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

Harvard University
Melanie Baskind, Senior, Neurobiology
Kerry Clark, Senior, Economics
Micaela Cyr, Junior, Organismic and Evolutionary Biology
Mariel Jenkins, Junior, Psychology
Tyler Petropulos, Senior, Government
Jennifer VanderMeulen, Junior, Psychology

University of Pennsylvania
Emily Leitner, Senior, Cinema Studies
Elizabeth Price, Junior, Psychology

Princeton University
Cathy Bachur, Senior, Psychology