Site Navigation

Harvard Hosts 2012 CSA Women's Squash Team Championships

Harvard Hosts 2012 CSA Women's Squash Team Championships

Bracket | Lineups

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. -- Top-ranked Harvard hosts the 2012 College Squash Association Women's Team Championships this weekend.

This year's event runs Feb. 24-26 and features 42 teams participating in six divisions: Howe Cup (A Division), Kurtz Cup (B Division), Walker Cup (C Division), Epps Cup (D Division), the E Division, and the Emerging Teams Division. Matches will be played at Matches will be played at Harvard's Murr Center and MIT's Zesiger Sports and Fitness Center.

The Ivy League boasts six of the nation's top ranked teams, led by Harvard. The Crimson (15-0, 7-0 Ivy League) enters the Howe Cup as the team to beat with a balance of newcomers and veterans playing strong in the top four spots.

Harvard opens Howe Cup play Friday morning against No. 8 Dartmouth while second-seeded Yale face seventh-seeded Cornell, No. 3 Princeton takes on No. 6 Stanford and fourth-seeded Penn is pitted against fifth-seeded Trinity.

In Kurtz Cup action, No. 11 Brown plays No. 14 Mount Holyoke and No. 13 Columbia meets No. 12 Williams to open the tournament.