Site Navigation

Six Set for NCAA Women's Swimming and Diving Championships

Six Set for NCAA Women's Swimming and Diving Championships

NCAA Meet Psych Sheet | Live Results

MINNEAPOLIS - Five swimmers and one diver will represent Ivy League institutions when the 2014 NCAA Women's Swimming and Diving Championships get underway on Thursday.

Harvard's Danielle Lee, Penn's Shelby Fortin, Princeton's Lisa Boyce and Nikki Larson and Yale's Eva Fabian and Lilybet MacRae have qualified for the national championship meet. The championships will be held March 20-22 at the Minnesota Aquatic Center in Minneapolis. The Minnesota-Twin Cities will serve as host.

A total of 322 participants (281 swimmers and 41 divers) will compete in the championships. Approximately 70 teams from across NCAA Division I will be represented. Swimmers qualified for the championships by meeting the established minimum time for the events in which they entered. Divers will be determined by performances at the Zone Diving Meets held March 10-16. 

After qualifying in the 100 backstroke, Lee is entered in the 100 butterfly, 100 backstroke and 200 backstroke. Fortin, who qualified in the 200 freestyle, is entered into the 100 freestyle, 200 freestyle and 500 freestyle.

Boyce, who qualified in the 50 freestyle and 100 butterfly, will swim those two events and the 100 freestyle. Larson also qualified in the 100 butterfly and will swim that along with the 200 butterfly. 

Fabian, who qualified in the 1650, will swim the 1650 and 500 freestyle.

MacRae finished third in both the one-meter and three-meter competitions at the Zone A Diving Meet last week. By virtue that the same two divers finished first and second in the events at Zone A, MacRae moved into a qualifying slot for the NCAA Championships. will stream finals sessions on Friday and Saturday live. Thursday’s sessions, along with the morning sessions on Friday and Saturday, will be streamed live via Additionally, ESPNU will air a 90-minute show at 9 p.m. ET, Wednesday, April 2.