Site Navigation

Dartmouth's D'Agostino Named 2013 USTFCCCA Women's Scholar of the Year

USTFCCCA All-Academic Releases: Men | Women

Photo and portions of this story courtesy of Dartmouth Athletics Communications

NEW ORLEANS  -- For the second year in a row, Dartmouth senior Abbey D'Agostino has been named the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) Division I Women's National Scholar Athlete of the Year for the 2013 cross country season.
The 2013 individual NCAA National Champion, D'Agostino is a psychology major who carries a 3.70 cumulative grade-point average.
This is the fifth time in her career that D'Agostino has earned USTFCCCA Scholar Athlete of the Year honors. In addition to 2012 and 2013 accolades in cross country, the Topsfield, Mass., native has also been the recipient of the award during both the 2013 indoor and outdoor seasons as well as the 2012 outdoor campaign after winning her first of five individual NCAA titles in her career.
D'Agostino becomes the third woman to take home the award in consecutive cross country seasons since its inception in 2006.

Including D'Agostino, 15 Ivies earned All-Academic honors across both the men's and women's sides. Dartmouth led the way with a combined five recipients, followed by Columbia (three), Cornell and Princeton (two), Brown, Harvard and Yale (one).
2013 Division I Women's Cross Country Individual All-Academic Honorees
Heidi Caldwell, Brown
Waverly Neer, Columbia
Rachel Sorna, Cornell
Emily Shearer, Cornell
Abbey D'Agostino, Dartmouth
Dana Giordano, Dartmouth     
Sarah B. DeLozier, Dartmouth
Elizabeth Markowitz, Dartmouth
Viviana Hanley, Harvard     
Emily de La Bruyere, Princeton

2013 Division I Men's Cross Country Individual All-Academic Honorees
Nico Composto, Columbia
Johnny Gregorek, Columbia
John Bleday, Dartmouth
Alejandro Arroyo Yamin, Princeton
Kevin Dooney, Yale